The Republic of Heaven

Plan B (really short, characters: Mary Malone, Will) edited

A place for all you creative sraffies to post your stories, songs, poems, and photos

Plan B (really short, characters: Mary Malone, Will) edited

Postby MichaelR » Fri Jan 23, 2009 10:18 pm

Hello,

This is my first attempt at the HDM world and I'm not very well versed in the Canon yet. Criticism appreciated - for both canon compliance and writing. (Also, does any Irish stuff in the text require notes to explain?)

Kudos to Ceres Wunderkind - his "Ten Commandments" sparked the idea for the story.
Also thanks for all the feedback so far, edited to reflect it.

==
PLAN B

By Michael R

"No, Xaphania. If I wanted an ancient woman to tell me what not to do, I'd have stayed in the convent. Besides, I'm supposed to be the Serpent, and the Serpent does NOT take orders."

Mary closed the chat window and killed the program. Then she got back to writing the program code for that shiny new Linux cluster. She was going to fix everything.

==

"Wake up, Will. Wake up and talk to me now".

"Uh... Mary, what's the matter? School is over and I've done my Leaving exam, can't you leave me the heck alone?"

"Sure you did yiour exams and by your own words, they were not all that good, too. The math, fair enough, but you can do way better on the others. And, you flied to England as usual – we're luusky to have Ryanair. You've been sitting on your backside since then - not a single day out, and the weather is real grand!"

"Yeah, not raining is real grand for this place. And I'm just worried what uni I'll make it into now. I wanted medicine but not a chance with the score I'll get".